Election Day Blues

Today reminds me of this installment of Making Fiends.

“Vote vote vote. Vote vote vote. Unless you are a doughnut, cause doughnuts don’t vote.”

Only, the lyrics should instead read, “…Unless you are Carrie, cause Carrie didn’t make the voter registration deadline.”

Seriously! I totally didn’t realize that Missouri had a voter registration deadline until it was too late. You see, in Wisconsin, you could register at the polling place the day of the election. And when I moved to Iowa, I registered right after moving because I had time to do things like that.

So, if Jim Talent remains a senator, you can blame me! The minimum wage remains a meager $5 something an hour, blame me! Amendment 2 voted down, blame me!

I’m the premade scapegoat.

On a more somber note, I am very disappointed about this. This election has so much stuff in it, I really wanted to vote.

Murrrr.

P.S. I also really enjoyed today’s Get Fuzzy. I love Satchel and his Green Party ways.

Leave a Reply

