Pretty vs. Ugly

I’ve started a new project that will consume all of my free time for the next 10 days. It’s just a scarf, but it’s the not-so-last-minute chevron pattern from Last Minute Knitted Gifts.

I made one back in winter/spring of 2005 (and am therefore quite amused at the recent surging online popularity of the pattern), and I am confronting the same question that I faced back then. Is my yarn combination utterly beautiful or downright ugly?

The line separating the glorious from the homely is quite thin.

Perhaps a picture will be appear here soon.

Leave a Reply

