Today Makes Me Want to Scream

I just had to listen to someone recounting a bad dream in which their clothes were a size 12 (this person is maybe a size 4 in reality).

I said that there was nothing wrong with a size 12 (hint, hint, you’re offending me), and the person replied that they had never been a double digit before.

Anyway, the tone really nearly set me off into crazy-land.

Size 12 is perfectly reasonable and not a cause for alarm in any way. I’m a solid size 10 and still wear my old size 12 jeans.

You want double digits? I’ll show you double digits!

(wish I had a picture of me flipping double birds)

Leave a Reply

