Parents can be Frustrating

Thanks for the well wishes for my mom!

She went home yesterday and is super-tired and still apparently having vomiting spells.

In a brief email, my dad mentioned that one of the doctors said it might be an e. coli infection. My dad noted that my mom didn’t want him to mention this to us kids so as to not upset us.

So frustrating on many counts!

First, I’m more upset (angry, even) when my parents don’t offer full disclosure. Secondly, I’m frustrated that the doctors are so vague and that my parents don’t demand more information. Thirdly, I’m here and can’t pump the doctor for more information (as a sidenote….when I asked the doctor at the hospital if my mom would be receiving anti-nausea meds in addition to antibiotics, the doctor said to me, “hey, I’m working here.” WTF? I was going to respond with something equally snarky, but you know, my mom was lying there in pain.)

In other news, the collar of my duster is done. I just need to add buttons and figure out how to attach the sleeves.

Also, I went to a yoga class last night and felt good when I could do crow and side crow while others struggled with the poses. And then I felt bad for feeling good. But, I have this yoga-at-home complex thing. Like I must not be as advanced as people who go to classes regularly.

Leave a Reply

