I have a Bad Attitude

I’ve become loosely involved in planning a work baby shower. “Loosely” as in I made the room reservation and I had to send out the email invitation because the person who was supposed to do that has been out of town and sick.

Now people are emailing me asking where to buy things and is there a gift list (even thought I included the list in the freaking email invitation) and are we collecting cash (again, in the original email) and blah blah blah.

I’m biting my tongue against saying what I really think about this. The sanitized version is that “shower planner” is not in my job description, and people need to read their emails more closely.

Leave a Reply

