Quick Garden Update

Fear not, all is not work gloom-and-doom around here. When the garden is exploding with growing goodness, one cannot stay down in the dumps for long.

Porkchop and I met a fellow gardener in the community garden tonight, and we set up a fence for the green beans to grow on. While there, I snapped some photos of what’s coming in:

One of many butternut squashes. I love butternut squash!

Kabocha squash are coming in! Now I just have to figure out how to use them. I want to dry them, but I don't have a dehydrator.

Mmmmm...can't wait to roast this delicata squash.

The only watermelon so far. Hopefully many more will follow soon.

I was starting to worry about the okra, but now they're taking off. This one has little okra sprouting.

Blurry because my camera phone doesn't do macro. However, look at this cute little Mexican sour gherkin! When ripe, they will measure 1/2 - 1 inch!

green beans

Tonight's green bean harvest for tomorrow's dinner. Yum!

Look for more garden posts this weekend!

Leave a Reply

