Metro and FB FAIL

Stupidness on the part of the Metrolink caused me a delay of a half hour this morning, and all because of a communication gap that should not have occurred. Maybe it’s just me, but I think someone should tell people if they need to take the red line to Forest Park in order to catch the blue line. I understand service outages, but not preventable communication gaps.

When I finally arrived at work, I found that my Facebook account has been deactivated! In order to restore it, I’m supposed to upload a scan of government-issued ID or some other crap. So, maybe life would be better without the FB account.

Seriously, uploading a copy of my ID in order to have my account restored when I didn’t do anything? Thanks, Facebook, but I’ll keep my privacy.

Leave a Reply

