Absence

Dear friends,

I apologize for my recent absence from this blog. Writing here is something of which I think often, but have done little.

I’ve had a cloud of sadness around me of late, and it makes writing difficult. Where I once had sunshine and laughter and dreams, I now have tears. The sadness hangs around like ill-fitting clothes. It fills my lungs until I can’t breathe, and its dark edges black out the day.

This is not how I want to be at all. Please know that I’m trying to get back to who I am, and to how I want my life. It might be a while, and I do appreciate your thoughts.

I want to be back before too long and to write of good, sunshine-y things. In the meantime, keep knitting, eating good food, and laughing.

All my best,
Carrie

12 thoughts on “Absence

  1. I’m sorry Carrie….. hugs.

  2. Jama says:

    Sorry to hear things are not well…..and hope that it gets better soon.

  3. bek says:

    Courage doesn’t always roar.
    Sometimes Courage Is The Quiet Voice
    at the end of the day saying,
    “I will try again tomorrow”

    –from, I think, a greeting card. But it’s a nice reminder that tomorrow might be better…

    I’m thinking good thoughts for you.

  4. Val says:

    Sending hugs and love, Carrie! I’ve definitely been there, and hope that this passes soon.

  5. pameladaPam says:

    We enjoy warmth because we have been cold. We appreciate light because we have been in darkness. By the same token, we can experience joy because we have known sadness.

    Wishing you warmth, light and joy.

  6. […] revisited this post from last October, and I remember how being broken felt. I might feel sad now from time-to-time, […]

Leave a Reply

