More Furnishings!

This morning I bought this dining set off of Craigslist:

Pretty!

It’s a Drexel and is in nearly perfect condition – only a couple of light white rings that I can remove! The owner kept a mat on the table and kept the cushions covered. And the caning is all perfectly preserved. I dare you to find a retro Drexel table in better condition!

I can’t believe my insanely good fortune on this table. While this set would be priced at least $800 in the vintage shops around here, I paid just a small fraction of that. I didn’t even haggle with the owner because I knew I’m practically stealing the table from her!

4 thoughts on “More Furnishings!

  1. Alessandra Plattner says:

    Great find. Looks fabulous dahlin’!

  2. Gorgeous! Lucky duck. :)

Leave a Reply

