Ewww

I paid a whopping $3 for this drink last night while having dinner at Whole Foods, and I really really really wanted to like it.

Pretty! Deceptively so.

But it was the most vile drink I’ve ever had. Really, I can’t think of anything grosser. I ended up discarding the rest, which hurt my soul a bit.

This morning I’m off to spackle and paint at a group home in St. Charles, and then it’s homework homework homework for me.

A wall of homework stretching through Tuesday evening.

I would say I don’t like it, but I’m glad to have an excuse to be a big nerdy introverted homebody (read: my real self). Maybe I’ll fit in some This American Life and knitting along the way.

Also, the nursing home visit went quite well! I surprised myself with my therapeutic use of self skills amid the geriatric set. However, there was no custard because we were crunched for time on the way back. Sadness.

Leave a Reply

