Lesson in Acceptance

Do you know what happens when one has taken the past two days off mentally? One must work on Friday night.

No complaints because this morning and afternoon were good for my soul. I hung out with my yoga friend, and he did some awesome grounding and stretching work on me. Then I had 80 minutes of massage happiness, followed by a Local Harvest lunch with my yoga friend.

I had a flash of thought during my shower this morning, and I carried that thought over and meditated on it during my various bodywork sessions.

Sometimes I struggle against lessons that are brought forth to me, not wanting to recognize them for what they are. I’ve had such a struggle recently, but I’m moving on to acceptance.

I’ve learned that I’m not broken – that I can feel the unique warm sunshine-y feeling of enjoying another person – but that I can’t get too caught up in wanting that feeling.

Life can be tough, yo.

Leave a Reply

